Why I started my Tech journey.

Why I started my Tech journey.

Technology has always been something I had an interest in. Like it gets my attention when I see a movie with my Dad or uncle and they are like; "These white people are so skilled when it comes to technology, they are geniuses!". I wanted to know exactly what this technology is. Is technology those hundred or thousand lines of green letters moving so fast on a screen? or those multiple computers that those "white men in the suit" use in tracking a criminal? I can simply say that I was so curious about this thing called technology. Then I started searching for what technology is all about and came across this particular definition by "a wise man"; Technology is the application of science.

I started digging and came to an understanding of what science means and the branches of science. There it was! Computer science. I applied to a college in my country to study computer science. It was an interesting course. I almost forgot about the magic word; Application. That was when I got a direction. A zeal to provide solutions to problems began to develop in me.

I came to understand what those white hacker in the movies was actually doing. He was helping solve a problem. I wanted to do the same too. To provide solutions using scientific methods and also to be called a genius. lol. So there it is. Curiosity led me to dig from the well of knowledge but the zeal to provide solutions made me embark on this tech journey.